Talon One Service Center

Office Hours: Monday – Friday, 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Email: talonone@kennesaw.edu
Phone: 470-578-8663 (T-ONE)

Parking and Transportation Committee

The Parking and Transportation Committee was created in the summer of 2007 and became a standing committee in March 2011. The committee’s primary purpose is to help govern and reflect campus opinion of the increasing changes in parking rules, regulations, policies, and procedures implemented as needed by KSU’s Parking and Transportation to keep pace with the university’s rapid growth and ever-changing parking needs.

The committee has been and continues to be a great resource in effecting new policies and procedures as they relate to parking and transportation for ⴫ý.

  • Role Member
    Business Operations Jinnifer Pallas – Senior Business Operations Manager
    Campus Services Jessica Bailey – Assistant Director of Business Services for Housing and Residence Life
    Facilities Manager Steven Love – College of Arts
    Faculty Senate Dr. Rebecca Peterson – Associate Professor of Criminal Justice
    Legal Affairs Breana Ware – Associate Legal Counsel
    Parking Operations Joseph Madison – Associate Director of Parking Operations 
    Parking & Transportation  Dr. Tyrone Smiley – Committee Chair, Director of Parking and Transportation 
    Parking Customer Service Lauren Cerny – Customer Service Coordinator
    Part-Time Faculty Senate Yvonne Wichman, M.A. Part-Time Instructor of English
    Public Safety (⴫ý) Captain Tim Murphy – Special Operations Commander
    Public Safety (Marietta) Russell Midkiff – Police Corporal
    Residential Students  Jayceb Dhonau 
    Staff Senate Dee Rule
    Student Government

    Emilee Cornelison

    Sustainability Coordinator

    Seth Moore

    Transportation Operations 

    Erica Massicott – GM First Transit 

  • 2023 Meeting Minutes

    2022 Meeting Minutes

    2021 Meeting Minutes

    2020 Meeting Minutes

    2019 Meeting Minutes